Symbols | World
Books | Store | Blog
About | Contact

Alabama State Mammal

Alabama State Mammals

Alabama has three official state mammals—the black bear, manatee, and racking horse. Some references list it as a “rocking horse,” but the second letter is an a, not an o. Though other states are also represented by black bears or manatees, only Alabama is represented by the racking horse.

Racking Horse
Alabama HomeState Mammal Home